A Fantastic Multi-Author Series

When disaster strikes the small town of Silverpines, the women left behind must band together to survive.


Book One


Betsy Pike’s world comes crashing down when her fiancé, Silverpines’ Town Marshal, is gunned down on the eve of their wedding. To add insult to injury, his killer takes over every part of Ike’s life, the job of marshal, his house, and he even wants Betsy. What’s a girl to do? The men of the town won’t stand up to the outlaw and self-appointed marshal. When he gives her two months to grieve, Betsy comes up with a desperate plan: contact Elizabeth Tandy and order up a husband who has experience as a lawman.

Alexzander Sewell feels like he’s in the wrong place in Beckham, Massachusetts. Born and raised on Ryder Mountain in Harlan, Kentucky, he longs for the mountains of his youth. When his mother moved the whole family to remarry, he became stuck in the town of Beckham. Now his friends, the Tandy’s, offer him a chance to go west, all the way to the Rocky Mountains. The only catch: he must marry a woman in desperate need of a husband and a lawman. Can he find a way to be what Betsy needs and spend time in the mountains?

Can Betsy let go of her love for Ike and learn to love her mail order husband? Can Alexzander compromise on his dream of disappearing into the mountains to be the man his wife needs? Can they bring the killer to justice or will a series of natural disasters not only spell the end of Silverpines but of their marriage, too? What’s a woman to do when she orders up a Mail Order Marshall?

*This book is a Brides of Beckham book and the first book in a new Mail Order Husband series called Silverpines.

Read it Now

Book Two


An earthquake shook more than the ground in Silverpines, Oregon!

April, 1899

A silver mine cave-in and lumber camp mud slide caused a shortage of young men in town. Women were saddled with running businesses and ranches alone. Laura Bennett, owner of White Oaks ranch, sends for a mail order husband.

Max Winters lost the love of his life, Catherine, to another man, so he decides to answer Laura’s ad. Since his true love was gone, he’d settle for a good partnership and a new life. He travels to Silverpines and is met with a beautiful bride and her adorable daughter, but also, many trials and setbacks. Will they overcome the tribulations and truly fall in love even after Catherine shows up as a widow?

Read it Now

Book Three


Sarah Gillham has no intention of getting married EVER! Then a series of disasters wipe out the men in her hometown of Silverpines, Oregon, including her own dear poppa. With no men left, she and the other women of Silverpines are at the mercy of evil men who try to take advantage of their situation. In desperation, a plan is formed to save the town and poppa’s gunsmith shop: advertise for a groom. But Sarah wants a fake groom. A man who will actually be her employee not her husband.

Mason Dekum was a man with no heart left. His died the day his wife burned to death in front of him. Now he wants to get as far away as he can. His father-in-law gives him a gun pattern and orders him to go west and never return. He answers Sarah’s ad for a groom, and a plot is hatched to pretend to marry to keep her and her mother safe. For Mason, it’s the perfect solution, a fresh start out west without risking losing anyone else he loves. That is until he finds himself having real feelings for his pretend wife.

Will these two let their happy ever after go, out of stubbornness? Or will they reverse their declarations to never marry and follow their hearts? Will Sarah admit Mason is her wanted gunsmith?

Read it Now

Book Four

Shopkeeper FINAL

Silverpines, Oregon

Millie Messer is exhausted and overwhelmed with raising her children and running the mercantile after the death of her husband in the earthquakes that devastated Silverpines. She does what many of the young widows and daughters are doing: Advertise for a Mail Order Husband. She thinks she’s found the perfect man to become her helpmate and new father for her four children.

Clay Cutler has a secret, two actually. One will be revealed when he steps off the train in Silverpines. He only hopes Millie doesn’t renege on marrying him when she finds out. The other he’ll keep to himself until it’s necessary to reveal it.

Millie is shocked when not only Clay steps off the train but five children with him. All she wanted was a shopkeeper. Now there are nine children in the family. All she knows is that there are lots of meals to cook and laundry to do. That and the outlaws, conmen, and swindlers who’ve come to town. Plus, she knows he’s keeping something from her.

Will a new husband and nine children be too much for Millie? Will Clay’s secret keep her from trusting him? Will it help protect the town from those who want to cause harm? What mischief can nine children get into? Is Clay the Wanted: Shopkeeper who will heal Millie’s broken heart?

Read it Now